Jump to content


Photo

No servers?


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 SpecTrum101

SpecTrum101

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Interests:Video games, Spaghetti, Reading, Music.

Posted 04 July 2012 - 07:40 AM

Server Owners check this thread (Possible Fix): http://www.nomoreroo...?showtopic=8251

When I go to find a server, nothing comes up I get no servers I checked my filters and there's nothing that would stop servers from showing, I spammed the map list, restarted game/steam, checked firewall and I checked all the hl2 on the firewall to allow, I deleted blob file on steam, reinstalled NMRIH, checked steam server browser and it still doesn't show any servers, I checked the console as well and I have beta 1.04. I have a picture of the problem. Help?



Posted Image

Note from developers

This is a Steam Cloud/Matchmaking issue that's afflicting the majority of other known Source based modifications; Valve has to fix it on their end, but you can try these methods to see if you can browse servers

Unpredictable Server Browser: https://support.stea...=5539-MJWZ-7760
Unable to find Dedicated Server: https://support.stea...=6253-IOAB-2296
Network Troubleshooting for Steam: https://support.stea...=1456-EUDN-2493
Ports required for Steam: https://support.stea...=8571-GLVN-8711
Troubleshooting Network Connectivity: http://support.steam...=1456-EUDN-2493
Programs which may interfere with Steam: http://support.steam...=9828-SFLZ-9289

Also, delete every file except steam.exe and your steamapps folder in your Steam directory.

In the end if that doesn't work, you can add these IP addresses to your favorites list on the Steam Server Browser (Favorites/History still works), or use the connect command in your in game console to direct connect to it

How to use the connect command

connect ip

Example: connect 213.5.181.136:27018


List of Server IPs (post more here if you can):

64.79.96.37:27015

64.79.96.42:27015

64.79.96.36:27015

64.79.96.38:27015

64.79.96.34:27015

213.5.181.136:27015

213.5.181.136:27016

213.5.181.136:27017

213.5.181.136:27018

213.5.181.136:27019

208.86.251.34: 27035

64.79.96.35: 27015

213.5.180.85: 27029

208.86.251.34: 27015

208.86.251.34: 27025

64.79.96.41: 27015

64.79.96.39: 27015

81.30.151.66: 30075

64.79.96.40: 27015

208.86.251.34: 27030


And if you are encountering griefers on those servers, this is how you can votekick/voteban them

In order to initiate a votekick or a voteban, you will need to know the ID of the player you want to kick or ban. In order to find this out, say !vklist in the chat window. You should see output like the following:


User IDs for votekick are as follows:

1 SuperCoolDude

2 AnnoyingDude

3 SomeOtherGuy

4 |NMRiH| LOLOLLLOLOL


The number to the left is the ID of the player. To then initiate a vote, say !vk # or !vb #, where # is the ID of the player. This will bring up a vote:


Votekick/Voteban started for player: PLAYER

You have ## seconds to vote.

Say !yes to vote for this kick.


If you would like to vote for this kick or ban, simply say !yes in chat. Once a certain number of players vote yes (51% for kick or 66.7% for ban by default), the player will be kicked or banned from the server. If the vote does not pass after a certain amount of time, the vote will fail.


An easier way to search for servers (it isn't foolproof but it'll work for now)
  • Go to game-monitor.com
  • Click the drop down menu besides the Server With text box, and select Map Name
  • Type in nmo_ or nms_ into the Server With text box and click search


#2 ZombieKillah

ZombieKillah

    Zombie

  • Zombies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Redditch, UK
  • Interests:Gaming, Music, Chatting, Linux, Web Services, Drinking

Posted 04 July 2012 - 07:45 AM

Hi,

I have the exact same error message and no servers will show either.. you aren't alone :rolleyes:

My guess is that the master servers may be experiencing difficulties

#3 Riley

Riley

    Ditz

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,782 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The dining table
  • Interests:d10s

Posted 04 July 2012 - 07:49 AM

When I go to find a server, nothing comes up I get no servers I checked my filters and there's nothing that would stop servers from showing, I spammed the map list, restarted game/steam, checked firewall and I checked all the hl2 on the firewall to allow, I deleted blob file on steam, reinstalled NMRIH, checked steam server browser and it still doesn't show any servers, I checked the console as well and I have beta 1.04. I have a picture of the problem. Help?



Posted Image


It's a Steam/Cloud issue, it's happening for most of my Source mods lol

#4 thegregster101

thegregster101

    Level Designer

  • Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Interests:Agriculture, RedLetterMedia, Lager.

Posted 04 July 2012 - 07:57 AM

ye i get this sometimes also

MYT6iCx.jpg


#5 donce12344

donce12344

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 09:53 AM

ok but how do u fix this ? becous the same problem here

#6 themanofwar

themanofwar

    Tester

  • Testers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Games
    Movies
    Soccer
    Mapping

Posted 04 July 2012 - 10:25 AM

maybe try deleting everything from your steam folder except for steamapps and steam.exe

All your games are in the steamapps folder, so you won't have to re-install those. Steam.exe should be run and updated to get all the files fully restored. Not fully certain if this would fix it but it's worth the try imo.

#7 Dannzzz

Dannzzz

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:11 AM

Do you have to have the Half Life 2 to play the game with servers working? I have Lost Coast and Deathmatch. I'll try what you said themanofwar, i hope it will work. I want to play this game with people aha. too boring if you're playing by yourself.

Edited by Dannzzz, 04 July 2012 - 11:42 AM.


#8 Dannzzz

Dannzzz

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:44 AM

maybe try deleting everything from your steam folder except for steamapps and steam.exe

All your games are in the steamapps folder, so you won't have to re-install those. Steam.exe should be run and updated to get all the files fully restored. Not fully certain if this would fix it but it's worth the try imo.

The servers are still not popping out. D: Is there anymore ideas how to fix this situation?

#9 Oh4ither3

Oh4ither3

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 05:38 PM

I have the same issue. I downloaded and installed it this morning and no servers show up :(

#10 Riley

Riley

    Ditz

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,782 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The dining table
  • Interests:d10s

Posted 04 July 2012 - 06:31 PM

As stated before it's an Steam issue, some of us ourselves were just affected by this issue 2 days ago; since we aren't Valve we can't exactly fix it ourselves :(

However, these threads may have some insight into a possible fix

Unpredictable Server Browser: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=5539-MJWZ-7760
Unable to find Dedicated Server: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=6253-IOAB-2296
Network Troubleshooting for Steam: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=1456-EUDN-2493
Ports required for Steam: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=8571-GLVN-8711

#11 RedshadowX

RedshadowX

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 06:58 PM

Yeah, this problem is currently happening to me. I've read many threads trying to find a way to fix this. So far nothing has worked. Is this, maybe, a nmrih server issue or a steam problem?

Edited by RedshadowX, 04 July 2012 - 06:58 PM.


#12 Little me

Little me

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 08:30 PM

Is this something that can just be waited out? Real shame though, I'd like to play Broadway and Chinatown a couple times today.

#13 TweeZyy

TweeZyy

    Fresh Meat

  • Real Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:13 PM

Not only NMRIH issue, also same with Pirates, Vikings and Knights 2. (Sourcemod)

#14 Riley

Riley

    Ditz

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,782 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The dining table
  • Interests:d10s

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:57 PM

This issue seems to be widespread across the majority of Source based modifications and games (and some games like the Killing Floor beta client); only ones that are exempt from this issue are Valve games, and the Eternal Silence/Age of Chivalry mods (though they seem to be only reporting 1 server).

This may have been caused from the recent Steam maintenance downtime on July 3rd

There's little we can do to fix this issue since this is a Steam matchmaking/cloud issue, for now you can probably send a Help Ticket to Steam Support, located here

Edit:

In the meantime you can still favorite servers and connect via in game console (example: connect 64.79.96.37:27015), I suggest adding these official servers to your favorites list

64.79.96.37:27015
64.79.96.42:27015
64.79.96.36:27015
64.79.96.38:27015
64.79.96.34:27015

#15 ZombieKillah

ZombieKillah

    Zombie

  • Zombies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Redditch, UK
  • Interests:Gaming, Music, Chatting, Linux, Web Services, Drinking

Posted 05 July 2012 - 02:06 AM

Hi

I currently have 5 public nmrih servers online and anyone is welcome to use them. fyi, these servers are hosted in southern england. the ip's are as follows:

213.5.181.136:27015
213.5.181.136:27016
213.5.181.136:27017
213.5.181.136:27018
213.5.181.136:27019

As riley stated above you can direct connect to these servers from console by typing "connect ip:port" for example "connect 213.5.181.136:27015" (without the quotes)

#16 xSpongeMuffin

xSpongeMuffin

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 02:36 AM

Finally some English Srvers AWESOME, Which one are you in bro?

#17 ZombieKillah

ZombieKillah

    Zombie

  • Zombies
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Redditch, UK
  • Interests:Gaming, Music, Chatting, Linux, Web Services, Drinking

Posted 05 July 2012 - 03:24 AM

Finally some English Srvers AWESOME, Which one are you in bro?


Unfortunately i'm not in any of them .... I'm at work :angry:

#18 TAY

TAY

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 06:00 AM

Does anybody have a server I can join I can't join these ones they just say parsing game info and then go back to the title screen and one of them says full :L

#19 Admiral Skeybar

Admiral Skeybar

    Reanimating

  • Zombies
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:Design

Posted 05 July 2012 - 08:13 AM

Here are some servers from my history:

208.86.251.34: 27035

64.79.96.35: 27015

213.5.180.85: 27029

208.86.251.34: 27015

64.79.96.42: 27015

208.86.251.34: 27025

64.79.96.41: 27015

64.79.96.36:27015

64.79.96.39: 27015

64.79.96.37: 27015

64.79.96.34: 27015

64.79.96.38: 27015

81.30.151.66: 30075

64.79.96.40: 27015

208.86.251.34: 27030

Λdmiral Skeybar

#20 klicken

klicken

    Fresh Meat

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 09:28 AM

I think all the mods in steam / hl2 have issues whit the master server. I cant find any servers in hidden source or zombie master. I hope steam will fix it soon :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users